Winter Wednesday

On this very wet wintry Wednesday I pay tribute to our family obsession with ……

AFL football.

We all love going to the games and both our girls have been introduced to the spectacular within weeks of their birth.  I love it especially because we do this as a family, Granny and Great Aunt included.

For more Winter musings head over to Hazel’s

This entry was posted in WInter. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Winter Wednesday

  1. Kristi says:

    If my hubby had it his way our kids would be playing AFL all ready at 1 & 4.5 lol.

    • Hi Kristi, just checked out your blog, you and I sound quite similar in a lot of ways. I’m looking forward to have a better read of you posts. In this household so far we’re more into watching than doing, but I’m sure it won’t be too long before there are footballs being kicked around at the park.

  2. Cathy says:

    There is one family member who likes those colours………. me……. I prefer Red and Black lol
    Cathy
    Still Waters

    • Hi Kathy, I’ll be making a point of checking out your blog also, looks interesting.

      You’ll notice I’m not in the photo I posted, if I was I’d be wearing Red, White and Black. I’m totally outnumbered and end up going to mostly Bulldogs games, but at heart I’m a Sainter til the end.

  3. Andrea says:

    Go the Cats!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

