Winter Wednesday – The sea, the sea

I’ve spoken already about the moody nature of Winter, well this was made even more apparent on a recent day trip to Port Lincoln.  It was a cold, wet and windy day with a definite melancholy feel.  The reasons behind our trip to the coast were sad ones so the day was quite fitting.  My usual winter Wednesday post is one of celebration, this one is not, nonetheless Winter provided an appropriate backdrop and I appreciated the wild beauty of the scene before us.

For more (perhaps cheerier) Winter Wednesday posts head over to Hazel’s.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, WInter and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Winter Wednesday – The sea, the sea

  1. L says:

    I like your melancholy post 🙂 I hope everything is OK.

  2. Thanks L, all is okay.

  3. Rose says:

    Thanks for visiting. No, I didn’t tell the companies what I was doing, just blitzed them. 🙂

    I love your photos.

Leave a Reply

