What will you tell your grandchildren?

I know, two posts in one day is unheard of for me, but I wanted to share this especially given my occasional rant on here about climate change and the environment.

Get Up! is organising a time capsule to commemorate the passing of the Clean Energy Bill in the Senate this week.  You can add your message, reflecting on this momentous occasion and on the battle for action on climate change here.  I liked this idea as it was both an opportunity to tell our leaders how many people really want and celebrate this legislation and to reflect on just how big this step is and how long it has taken to get to where we are now.

If you agree why not add your voice to the mix and share it with others on your blog or facebook page.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What will you tell your grandchildren?

  1. Liz says:

    I found that quite a difficult exercise – to write the time capsule message I mean- glad I did it though.

Leave a Reply

