Funny Things Two Year Olds Say #3

Miss Two has always been a big fan of nursery rhymes in pretty much all their forms.  She always has a favourite, but it changes regularly.  Now she has taken to changing the words to make up different endings, it’s quite amusing for me and hysterically funny for her.

So far we have:

1. Polly put the kettle on
Polly put the kettle on
Polly put the kettle on
We’ll all have tea

Leave it on Sukey

2. Mary, Mary quite contrary
How does your garden grow?
Not very well!

I hope that’s not an indication of what she thinks about my gardening ability!

And on a different note:

3. Cheese makes me happy!

I often wonder where this daughter of mine comes from when it comes to food, but this statement I totally get.  Cheese makes me happy too.

Lastly, I wrote ages ago about her attempt at knock knock jokes, well it’s finally clicked and she has been taking great delight in telling them and having them told to her – all the way to our holiday destination (did I mention it was a ten hour drive).  The problem is that I only know five very lame knock knock jokes, so I’m on the hunt for more.  Please share if you know any, my sanity is on the line here.

This entry was posted in Funny Things Two Year Olds Say. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Funny Things Two Year Olds Say #3

  1. Alison says:

    Well, which ones DO you know?! I hate to gush with a few you’ve heard 1,280 times. “Lettuce in”…?

    • Barbara Good says:

      Oh yes, Lettuce in is one of the favourites. Also “Annie one at all”, “Cheese… for Cheese a jolly good fellow”, “Abbott time you turned up” and “Orange you glad I didn’t say banana again”.

      Now gush away!

      Oh and congrats!

Leave a Reply

