Ahhhhhh….. the frustration

Miss Two is turn three tomorrow – I think I might have already mentioned that – and after some snide remark from Mr Good last year about how easy it is to organise a child’s birthday party and ‘do’ the cake I left it to him this year….. well the cake at least.

He has never made a cake before to my knowledge, and having confessed that he left half the milk out it could be interesting.  He is currently attempting the icing and decorations.  Watching him do it is just about the most frustrating thing I’ve had to do.  I’m desperate to grab that spatula out of his hands and fix the mess, I mean make some minor adjustments to his efforts.  Miss Two requested a snowman cake so at least it’s not too tricky design-wise.

So in attempt to ease my frustration and so that I can no longer see the goings on in the kitchen, I think I’ll go clean the shower!

I will share photos tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Kids, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ahhhhhh….. the frustration

  1. rcra says:

    Oh my goodness! I *just* read this… http://bluemilk.wordpress.com/2012/04/20/the-birthday-party/ and see that you have too. My worlds meet!! Yes, one of the many things that tend to fall to mums. Again. 🙂

  2. Liz says:

    He he he – I looked forward to the photos.

  3. Pingback: Slow Living 2012 – Month Four | The New Good Life

Leave a Reply

