A break in transmission

There has been something of a break in transmission in my blog over the last week.  Despite having an absolute winner of a Slow Cooked Thursday post to write, it will have to wait until next week.  I’ve had an unexpected visit to my parents place, four hours away and without broadband interest (dial up is just too frustrating), plus two sick children.  Miss One has an ear infection – the first for either of my kids – and is on anti biotics (another first for us, not even Miss Three has had anti biotics before) and Miss Three has yet another nasty cold, which has involved a complete loss of voice.  A frustrating – but kind of funny – occurrence for my little motor mouth.

We’re all back home now, but there has been no harvesting this week, so no Harvest Monday post either.  As I have some quite exciting things to share with you all, I will try to get some blogging done later in the week, in between preparing for my return to work next week, argh!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A break in transmission

  1. Oh No Barbara, I hope everybody is feeling bit better very soon! Look forward to your next post! – Kara xx

  2. Phoebe says:

    I hope everyone gets healthy soon!

  3. Liz says:

    My kids were both sick all of last week too. Fortunately I had to work Friday (their dad took the day off to look after then) and they were well enough to go out on the weekend. The four days prior though with the 3 of us at home together were pretty awful – I go very stir crazy when I spend too much time at home. Hope yours are much better soon!

  4. Hope you all have a speedy recovery! Life sometimes interrupts our plans, eh?

  5. Yes, it *is* snot season, isn’t it! My troops and I are pretty average too, including the newbie 😦 I hope you all recover quickly.

Leave a Reply

