The Weekend Wrap – 11 November, 2012

A weekend of contrast, one VERY busy day and one thankfully quiet day.  Both the girls of a couple of jabs in the arm as their next lot of immunisations were due, poor Miss One has quite a large red lump on one side, but other than that they were brave and unaffected by them.

Along with the business and the quietness there was one event worth heralding with enthusiasm.

The start of the sadly short cherry season.  Believe me there will be lots of cherries eaten around here in the next two months…. and I might even share some with the rest of the family.

    

This entry was posted in The Weekend Wrap. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Weekend Wrap – 11 November, 2012

  1. Liz says:

    The kids and I ate about a 1kg of cherries yesterday. i do love cherry season.

  2. Our season of cherries is long over. I was secretly grateful to find the grand children hadn’t acquired a taste for them yet, more for me!

    • Barbara Good says:

      Oh boy, how lucky are you. My two are already nuts for them. Miss One gets so impatient waiting for me to get the pips out of hers she just about has a melt down.

      • It’s a nice break for me as my two boys were crazy about cherries, end result was I had to grab what I could before they spotted them. Now I can enjoy a couple at a time and know they will still be here, unless the grown boys stop for a visit.

  3. Yay! I got cherries yesterday too. The first of the season and I was super happy to see them.

Leave a Reply

