Ho Ho Ho…….

Well, I have been shamefully absent from the blog over the last week, this particular lead up to Christmas has been busier than any other year.  Between finishing up at work for the year, Christmas cooking, wonderful celebrations and parties, gift buying, wrapping etc and keeping the girls happy, fed, clean (relatively) and occupied I feel like I’ve barely had time to breath.  Thankfully I ticked of most of my list on Friday and Saturday and enjoyed a lovely relaxed Christmas lunch today with Mr Good’s family.  The girls got well and truly spoilt and loved being the centre of attention… actually to be fair Miss Three loved it, Miss One was a little confused and overwhelmed, but warmed up eventually.

Anyway, I really came on here to wish you all the most wonderful Christmas with family and friends, good food (perhaps something from the garden) and time to get away from the  hurly burly of life in general.  The latter I’m especially looking forward to.

So that’s it from me until after the big day.  I will be back to do a review of the year – remember those goals I set at the start of the year, hmmmmm I have a vague memory of them.  Perhaps I’ll do better in 2013.

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ho Ho Ho…….

  1. Andrea says:

    Best wishes to the Good family for a Very Happy Christmas and a wonderful Summer Break !! X

  2. Ali says:

    You too Barb! We’re currently on the floor of the inlaws’ in Violet Town, spare hands for the bub, AC on the go and lazy days ahoy. Bliss!! All that’s left is the long haul drive to my family Boxing Day. Best wishes!

  3. Liz says:

    I hope you have/had a wonderful Christmas and indeed the rest of the holidays.

  4. Kara says:

    Yes – it has been a busy run up to Christmas! Hope its been a good one for you all! – Kara xx

Leave a Reply

