Monday Harvest – March 18, 2013

I’ve been away for the weekend as well as madly ‘styling’ the house ready for the photographer in a couple of days.  Can I just say the house has NEVER looked this good, perhaps we should stay!  But that’s not the point.  The point is I haven’t picked much from the garden.

There was this bowl full of tomatoes, mostly cherry tomatoes and romas.  The others are just about done.

IMG_0455

A couple of little zucchinis.  They seem to be yellowing at the end again, probably because the watering has been a bit ad hoc lately.

1 red capsicum

spring onions

Lots of basil and some mint.

And beans.

That’s it, the season seems to be drawing to a close and I haven’t got much of anything to take it’s place.  I’m sure there are other much more impressive harvests over at Daphne’s.

This entry was posted in Monday Harvest and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Harvest – March 18, 2013

  1. Liz says:

    I can’t believe how clean I kept our house prior to sale. Something I’ve never been able to replicate.

    • Barbara Good says:

      I know, insane isn’t it (and we haven’t even had our first open yet). I have noticed two things though, I LOVE living in a clean (and somewhat more stylish) house… motivation for the future perhaps? And also when the rest of the house is insanely clean I still seem to find obscure things to spend my down time cleaning (just spent twenty minutes scrubbing an already pretty clean high chair…. who knows why?)

  2. Lea says:

    Beautiful tomatoes!
    These types of tomatoes grow well for me. It is the bigger ones that I have trouble with.
    Have a good week!
    Lea
    Lea’s Menagerie

    • Barbara Good says:

      I had tonnes of the big tomatoes earlier in the season, but they are almost finished and now the couple of late planted cherry tomato and little romas are taking over. By the look of the plants however even these will be gone soon.

Leave a Reply

