Funny things four year olds say….

It’s been an age since I wrote one if these posts, but I couldn’t resist this one.

Miss four asked me a couple of weeks ago what the section of her head between her hairline and her eyebrows was called. I said “that’s your forehead” (I pronounced it as 4 head)

A few days later she comes to me and said “look Mum, I’ve got play dough on my ‘two head'”. It took me a while to work out why she called it that, when I figured it out I couldn’t help but laugh. I’ve since heard her call it her seven head as well.

They do just say the funniest things. Miss two, whose birthday was yesterday, has started down this path too. I’m sure I’ll have plenty to share from her soon enough.

20130510-134435.jpg

This entry was posted in Funny Things Two Year Olds Say and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Funny things four year olds say….

  1. sue says:

    So sweet – she is looking so grown up x

    • Barbara Good says:

      Yes Sue, she is growing up too quickly…. up being the word for it. She was always a bit of a shorty, but has suddenly started growing upwards at a rapid rate. Of course she’s still the same weight, so she’s getting super skinny.

Leave a Reply

