Harvest Monday – 24 June, 2013

These Monday’s seem to come around very quickly without much happening in the garden.  Thankfully my much neglected veggie patch is still managing to keep us feed to surprising levels.

This week there was….

IMG_0553

My one surviving lemon.  The tree now needs a big prune to rid it of the pesky citrus gall wasp (I wonder if they’re as much a problem in Ballarat?)

Lots of Asian greens.

Silverbeet (some of which went into this silverbeet and bacon frittata)

IMG_0555

Rosemary and sage which I picked and gave to a friend as cuttings, I hope they work.

Parsley

And the freezer is still providing us with kale and broccoli.  We also used the last of our potatoes and some more of the garlic.

For more check out Daphne’s blog.

This entry was posted in Monday Harvest and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Harvest Monday – 24 June, 2013

  1. Liz says:

    My parents don’t have an issue with citrus gall wasp where they are and their climate is pretty similar to Ballarat. It might be that there aren’t enough other citrus growing near them for the wasp to spread but I suspect its more because it is too cold for them in which case you should be alright in Ballarat.

  2. kitsapfg says:

    I am so jealous of those of you who can grow citrus! What a treat that would be.

  3. Michelle says:

    The one surviving lemon looks beautiful. I’m struggling with citrus bud mites in one of my lemon trees, it makes the lemons get weirdly distorted and ruins them.

Leave a Reply

