This is why I live where I live….

Every time I write that heading (which is exactly twice, but I’m planning on making this a series) I am transported back to being my parent’s old Toyota Tarago Van with my Dad on a Sunday morning listening to Macca on ABC radio. He took calls from people living in all corners – usually the most remote – of Australia explaining why they lived where they do.  This is my version of that and today’s is a photo story.

An afternoon at the park with a much loved auntie…

IMG_0086 IMG_0100 IMG_0095

IMG_0113 IMG_0105 IMG_0093 IMG_0107

 

The lake on a sunny winter day…

IMG_0110

A walk through the Botanical Gardens….

IMG_0114 IMG_0128 IMG_0140

Structure and foliage…

IMG_0131 IMG_0119 IMG_0118 IMG_0139

Flowers, flowers, flowers….

IMG_0129 IMG_0123 IMG_0120 IMG_0137 IMG_0135   IMG_0134  IMG_0142 IMG_0141

After a couple of weeks of miserable weather today, thank goodness, was glorious and we took full advantage of it.  The day was leisurely and not in any way rushed, a rare thing in our lives in the city.  And it does make me LOVE where we live.

 

This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Tree Change, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This is why I live where I live….

  1. renlikesred says:

    Love it barb! So glad you’re happy in your new home. Wasn’t the sun today so lovely? I started to feel a little panicky about what I still need to get done in the garden before its time to plant!

    • Barbara Good says:

      Oh the sun was just what we needed and it SMELT like spring today. I’m very relaxed about the vegie garden considering at the moment it doesn’t yet exist. I’ll be happy if I can get a garden bed or two done in the front garden and pop some tomatoes in somewhere. I’m giving myself a year to get the garden the way I want it, just doing it slowing and trying to get it right first time.

Leave a Reply

