Harvest Monday – 17 March, 2014

You may (or may not) have noticed a lack of blogging on my behalf this last week – I decided I needed to get my head around my uni course and neglect this part of my life for a little bit.  I’m feeling much more comfortable with what I’m doing in that part so I’m hoping to post a bit more on here this week.  In the meantime, my garden hasn’t taken a break, it’s been consistently filling my bowls with nice fresh produce including…..

Three cucumbers

IMG_0153

The final three corn cobs

IMG_0152

Bowls and bowls of cherry tomatoes and a few bigger tomatoes

IMG_0151 IMG_0154

Two zucchinis – including an absolute monster (how did I miss this guy for so long?)

IMG_0150

Herbs

And just to prove my point on the huge zucchini front, here’s another perspective,

1901506_705183429532093_747611832_n 1920090_705183452865424_166044455_n

 

As always this is part of a bigger harvest collective – check it out at Daphne’s.

This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Harvest Monday – 17 March, 2014

  1. Rachel and Jamie says:

    Zucchinis are sneaky! That is indeed huge, any plans for it?

  2. narf77 says:

    I am SO glad you posted less! Not because I don’t love your posts but I am trying to wade through my RSS Feed Reader and everyone keeps posting daily and I seem to be just treading water and making no head of it…THANKYOU for only posting 2 posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

